Managing your own diabetes without medication

Chapstick

I don’t know if any of you are like me, but I can’t live without Chapstick.  The plain simple Chapstick is my favorite.  And if you are a bargain hunter, Walgreens has it on sale for $.99 through tomorrow (Saturday the 18th).  Now, when you walk in the front door, they have their weekly ad and usually beside or underneath they have their monthly coupon book, which has a $1.00 off of Chapstick (it shows a special kind, but it works for any regular kind), so I got free Chapstick.  When the pharmacist rang me out (I had to go in to get some Walgreens Brand Mucinex-D which is behind the counter), he said, “you just got that Chapstick free.  After I’m finished ringing you up, I’m going to get some, too.  I didn’t know it was free with that coupon.  That’s a great deal!”  And I agreed with him and went on my way.

My blood sugar was 100 today.  I am still running low on energy and went through a lot of stress here last night, but tried to keep my blood sugar under control and eat some veggies, fruits and nuts to keep my energy up but my blood sugar down.  So I’m tired today and didn’t sleep well, but it was not too bad.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.  Hope it’s nice and sunny where you are so you can outside and get some fresh air and sunshine.  Enjoy!

My husband took this at the Outer Banks a few years back

Comments on: "Chapstick" (1)

  1. Love that picture and love some chapstick. Strawberry is my all time fave. Sunny here today but cold, rainy, and hopefully snowy tomorrow!
    love you

Leave a Reply

