Managing your own diabetes without medication

How have you been?

Sorry that it’s taken so long for me to post again, but it’s been quite busy around here.  Hope all of you have been great.

My blood sugars have run right around 100 for the last couple of days.  My husband and I have been on the go, running errands, dealing with a few issues around town, doctor’s appointments, etc., so my eating hasn’t been the best it should have been.  But I have been active – we planted some rose bushes yesterday, hung some hanging baskets, cleaned and organized my paperwork, etc.

I used to have roses when I lived in N.C. and I loved them.  So I bought two rose bushes at Lowe’s yesterday – a Gold Medal rose and a Sonia rose.  I hope I can make them grow in containers because they are on my patio now.  One of them was already blooming, so I’m going to post a picture for you and hope that mine will be as pretty!  The baskets are full of Petunias and Pansies and they smell so good.

Tonight we had BBQ chicken, a salad, corn on the cob and my husband had some garlic bread.  I bought some split chicken breasts when they were on sale at Publix and I love to pour some BBQ over them and cook them in the oven for about for about 45 minutes to an hour (depending on how thick they are).  I cook them on 425 degrees and they are delicious.

I am also learning how to use my iPad 2.  I have never had an Apple product like this and it is just amazing what it can do and how fast it can do it!  The pictures I’m posting were taken with it today.  The other thing I’m doing is learning how to operate a blog, which is fun, but very confusing sometimes to me.

I appreciate everyone’s patience with me.  It’s the weekend and I hope everyone has a great weekend.  Anyone have any great plans?  Nothing much going on here.  Just more blogging!

       

Comments on: "How have you been?" (2)

  1. Elizabeth said:

    Im sure you will grow amazing rose bushes. The chicken looks delicious. Can you smell the orange blossoms yet? That’s one of my favorite times of year in Florida.

Leave a Reply

